IMPORTANT:

Please read form carefully
and follow all instructions.

© REAL ESTATE/Personal Property Manufactured Homes

Addition/Remodel Cost: % Comp:
Description:

Demolition/Removal:

Cost: % Comp:

Description:

Type Code
MH = Mobile Home

MHA = Mobile Home add

PM = Park Model

RVA = Rec. Veh. addition

UBM = Boat and Motor
UBO = Boat
UCP = Unreg. Camper

UMC = Unreg. Motorcycle

UMP = Moped
UMT = Boat Motor

UMV = Unreg. Motor Veh.

UPT = Pontoon
UTL = Unreg. Trailer

@ DO YOU HAVE ANY FARM
MACHINERY USED FOR
PRODUCTION OF INCOME?

[ ves Ono
DO YOU HAVE RENTALS?
[ ves O wo

HAYWOOD COUNTY 2015 PERSONAL PROPERTY LISTING FORM
215 N Main St Ste 220

THISISNOTABILL

Waynesville NC 28786
For information regarding this form, please call (828) 452-6640

© owNersHIP © ATTENTION PERSONAL PROPERTY OWNERS:
Owner 1: If you sold personal property during calendar year 2014, please indicate the
Email: new owner below. A copy of the Bill of Sale or Title Transfer is required.
Date of Birth: Phone: Name: —
Employer/Phone: . .
Owner 2: Address:
Email:
Date of Birth: Phone:, City, St, Zip:
Employer/Phone:
Date Sold: Sale Price:

@ Listin this section all Mobile Homes and Improvements, Boats, Boat motors, Jet Skis, Multi year and Permanent tagged trailers and Untagged vehicles, such as Automobiles, Trucks, Trailers,
Campers, Airplanes, Motorcycles and Mopeds you owned on January 1. Antique vehicles 35 years or older, will be listed at TEC or Antique Value unless proof is provided that the vehicle is not
drivable. Do not list licensed (tagged) vehicles, leased vehicles, or real property.

THIS FORM WILL BE REJECTED IF NOT SIGNED

For tax department use only

Q AFFIRMATION OF PROPERTY OWNER: GS-105 310-311. Under penalties prescribed by
law, | hereby affirm that to the best of my knowledge and belief this listing, including
any acc ing statements, i ies, schedules, and other information, is true
and complete. If this affirmation is signed by an individual other than the taxpayer, he
affirms that he is familiar with the extent and true value of all of the taxpayer's property
subject to taxation in this county and that his affirmation is based on all the information
of which he has any knowledge.

SIGNATURE OF OWNER OR AGENT

Total Value

FORTAX OFFICE USE ONLY: Date Rec:

——————————————

Exemnption
Type/Value

Taxable Value




NOTICE:
INFORMATION CONCERNING PROPERTY TAX HOMESTEAD EXCLUSION FOR ELDERLY OR DISABLED,
CIRCUIT BREAKER DEFERMENT AND DISABLED VETERANS

General Statute 105-277.1 Property Tax Homestead Exclusion For Elderly Or Disabled Persons:

North Carolina excludes from property taxes a portion of the appraised value of a permanent residence owned and occu pied by North Carolina residents who are at least 65 years of
age or are totally and permanently disabled, and whose income does not exceed twenty-nine thousand dollars ($29,000). The amount of the appraised value of the residence that may
be excluded from taxation is the greater of twenty-five thousand dollars ($25,000) or fifty percent (50%) of the appraised value of the residence. Income means all moneys received
from every source other than gifts or inheritances received from a spouse, lineal ancestor, or lineal descendant.

If you received this exclusion last year, you do not need to apply again unless you have changed your permanent residence. If you received the exclusion last year but the property
no longer qualifies for any reason, please notify the assessor. Failure to notify the assessor that the property no longer qualifies for the exclusion may cause the property to be
subject to discovery with penalties and interest pursuant to G.S. 105-312.

If you did not receive the exclusion last year, but are now eligible, you may obtain an application from the county tax department. It must be filed with the county assessor
by June 1.

General Statute 105-277.1 B Property Tax Homestead Circuit Breaker Deferment:

North Carolina defers a portion of the property taxes on the appraised value of a permanent residence owned and occupied by a North Carolina resident who has owned and
occupied the property at least five years, is at least 65 years of age or is totally and permanently disabled, and whose income does not exceed forty-three thousand five hundred
dollars ($43,500). If the owner’s income is twenty-nine thousand dollars ($29,000) or less, then the portion of property taxes imposed on the residence that exceeds 4% of the owner’s
income may be deferred. If the owner’s income is more than twenty-nine thousand dollars ($29,000 and greater) but less than or equal to forty-three thousand five hundred dollars
(543,500 and lower) then the portion of the property taxes on the residence that exeeds 5% of the owner's income may be deferred.

The deferred taxes become a lien on the residence and the most recent three years of deferred taxes preceding a disqualifying event become due with interest upon one of the
following disqualifying events: 1) the owner transfers the residence; 2) the owner dies: or 3) the owner ceases to use the property as a permanent residence. Multiple owners of a
permanent residence must all qualify for the circuit breaker before a deferment of taxes will be allowed.

You must apply for the opportunity to defer property taxes each and every year that you wish to defer taxes. The application may be obtained from the county tax department and it
must be filed with the county assessor by June 1.

Note: An owner who qualifies for both the property tax homestead exclusion and the property tax homestead circuit breaker may elect to take only one of these forms of
property tax relief.

General Statute 105-277.1C Disabled Veteran Property Tax Homestead Exclusion

North Carolina excludes the first forty-five thousand dollars ($45,000) of the assessed value of the residence owned and occupied by a disabled veteran. A disabled veteran is
defined as a veteran whose character of service at separation was either honorable or under honorable conditions and who has either (a) a total and permanent disability that is
service-connected or (b) received benefits for specially adapted house under 38 U.S.C. 2101. This benefit is also for the surviving spouse (who has not remarried), of either (a) a
veteran as defined above or (b) a veteran who died as a result of a service-connected condition whose character of service at separation was honorable or under honorable

conditions, or (c) a service member who died from a service-connected condition in the line of duty and not as a result of willful misconduct. There is no age or income limitation
for this program.

If you received this exclusion last year, you do not need to apply again unless you have changed your permanent residence. If you received the exclusion last year but the property no
longer qualifies for any reason, please notify the assessor. Failure to notify the assessor that the property no longer qualifies for the exclusion may cause the property to be subject to
discovery with penalties and interest pursuant to G.S. 105-312.

If you did not receive the exclusion last year, but are now eligible, you may obtain an application from the county tax department. It must be filed with the county assessor by June 1.



